5 States 5 Photographers: Part I


**Don’t you hate it when you type an entire post and all of it gets lost? That is exactly what happened just now. Lets try this again.**

Okay so because of my affinity for lists and my affection for the work of other photographers, I have decided to do a series on the photographers of the land, from sea to shining sea (an international list is in the near future so don’t accuse me of ethnocentric tendencies).

In order to better let you explore and enjoy the work of the artists listed, I am breaking the posts into 10 sets of 5.

The list leans toward portrait and fashion oriented work. I admire landscape and still life photographers and what they do, but since this is my blog it means I get to do what I want! Awesome how that works out, huh? lol.
I don’t exactly know why, but I just tend to be drawn more to photos featuring people and lifestyles.

So with no further ado, here is part I in the “50 in 50: Best of American Photography” series.

  • Alabama- Philip Casey
  • Alaska- Simply Bloom Photography
  • Arizona- Marcus Roy Hoffman
  • Arkansas- Kerrie Szabo Photography (she took the image featured at the top of this post)
  • California- Jay Reilly
  • Advertisements

    3 thoughts on “5 States 5 Photographers: Part I

    1. Hey, are you gonna do photographers for all 50 states? My friend and I live in Houston and love your work soooo much! Are you ever gonna be out here? Or do you know any photogs here you could recommend? Thanks

    2. Thanks Bee!
      I am going to be doing all 50, but since Texas is pretty far down the list alphabetically I will go ahead and take a look through my fellow togs to see if any of them are in your area. I am available to travel anywhere, but right now I have no plans for Houston in the near future, of course that can all change at the drop of a hat. 🙂

      Is there a particular kind of photography you and your friend are interested in?

    3. Pingback: 5N5 Part II « Created Creative

    Leave a Reply

    