Space Nerds Unite


Okay, so anyone who knows me well is aware that I am passionate about a few key things.

Art, cheese, and space. Well, nerdom in general, but especially space.  At least once a week I find myself on the Hubble site, looking through the gallery. In fact the Carina Nebula is my desktop backrgound and my screen saver is, you guessed it, images from space.

So, when I found out that Hubble turns twenty today (As my friend and fellow Tog, Josh Wellington says “it’s almost old enough to drink.”) I was super excited!

So here is a tribute to you Hubble:

Star Cluster
Source: Hubblesite.org

Comparison Views of
Source: Hubblesite.org

The Majestic Sombrero Galaxy (M104)
Source: Hubblesite.org

The Crab Nebula From the Ground (left) and Its Interior With Pulsar
Source: Hubblesite.org

Planetary Nebula NGC 6543: Gaseous Cocoon Around a Dying Star
Source: Hubblesite.org

Detail of Saturn
Source: Hubblesite.org

The Crab Nebula From the Ground (left) and Its Interior With Pulsar
Source: Hubblesite.org

Light Echoes From Red Supergiant Star V838 Monocerotis – September 2002
Source: Hubblesite.org

One thought on “Space Nerds Unite

Leave a Reply

