A song: Keepin’ up with my losses


The leaves scrape over the sidewalk, playing the sounds of the day that I lost… You. You
The sun refuses its rays the moon won’t let the oceans… Move…Move

It’s as if all of nature knows
That this isn’t the way it goes

My soul inside me won’t be still, it swings and shifts trying to fill….The hole. Hole
My hands tremble as I remember the beauty of the stories you….Told. Told

It’s as if all of me knows
That this isn’t the way it goes

But you can’t sympathize,
this pain is my own device.
To keep it from happening again.
I’ll hate the love before I’ll let it in.
I’ll beat back grace and sit in sin.
Cus when it goes it rips it out, it tears your heart, it raises doubts
About who you are, who you want to be, why you became someone you despised.
This is how it is, I would rather cry alone then see tears in your eyes.
Would rather have the pain I know be a choice of mine
Then let love come and go and leave me behind.
Once more.

Bridge:
Watching you lose me killed me truly
Watching you lose me killed me, dear
Watching you leave me, wrecked me really
watching you leave left me here
and I won’t recover
and I won’t run for cover
I will face it, I will chase it
because it keeps it true.

I’m keeping up with my losses,

I’m keepin up with my losses.

I’m keepin up with my lossses,

so I can keep up with you.

One thought on “A song: Keepin’ up with my losses

Leave a Reply

