Summer Reading List 2008


So remember how all the nerdy kids in school used to spend their summers reading every book off the “Suggested Summer Reading” list? Well if I had actually gone to public school, I would have been known as one of those kids. This summer is no exception. Here is a list of what I will be reading by the lake. As it is summer, I intend to keep it pretty light so excuse my lack of hard literature.

Rapture Ready- Daniel Radosh

Maps and Legends- Michael Chabon

A Freewheelin Time: A memoir of Greenwhich Village in the sixties- Suze Rotolo

The Film Club- David Gilmore

Waiter Rant- The Waiter

Chasing Harry Wintson-Lauren Wiseberger

Love the One You’re With- Emily Giffin

The Catcher in the Rye-JD Salinger

To Kill A Mockingbird- Harper Lee

Sweet Soul Music: Rhythm and Blues and the Southern Dream of Freedom Peter Guralnick

Good Rockin Tonight: Sun Records and the birth of rock and roll- Colin Escott

The Year of Living Biblically: One Man’s Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible- A.J. Jacobs

I was Told There Would Be Cake: Essays by Sloan Crosley

2 thoughts on “Summer Reading List 2008

  1. Sorry I haven’t been keeping up! Your new site looks great. I will eventually get it all read. The new job scarfs up most of my time and energy. Summer reading list! — I’m jealous: my work hours now mean I NEVER get to the library (which used to be a saturday morning staple).

  2. Love the titles. Seems like a great way to enjoy your summer. Really indulging in a pastime that is so very personal. No one to please, but yourself. Yea for you.

    Mom

Leave a Reply

