and you….


You are the love song I could never write,

The dent in the pillow lying next to mine

A shadow of a hand I reach for in the night

And now life is life is alright.

You’re the very first step I take in a day

The words I heard those sappy songs say

Every single note, every chord I play

A prayer I prayed as a child

The sound of my heart beating free and wild

Your that thing that doesn’t need a word

Because it something every lover has already heard

And you, you’re the dream that makes a dream

And you, you’re the end but the best beginning

And you deserve ten thousand words, and these are too few

But I promise I’ll spend my life inviting words for you.

You’re a five year olds wish in a wishing well

A free night in a fancy hotel

A Penney In a shining silver fountain

You’re a trip to the tip of the tallest mountain

You are a gentle pair of lips in the mysterious dark

With one little look you can kiss my heart

Sweet as sun shine after it rains

A melody from hymnal refrains

And you, you’re the dream that makes a dream

And you, you’re the end but the best beginning

And you deserve ten thousand words, and these are too few

But I promise I’ll spend my life inviting words for you.

And you, you’re the dream that makes a dream

And you, you’re the end but the best beginning

And you deserve ten thousand words, and these are too few

But I promise I’ll spend my life inviting words for you.

Posted in Uncategorized

One thought on “and you….

  1. Hey, you are at it again! One marvelous song. You capture the very best in love.

    Also, email me and give me your new email address.
    Love you
    Mom

Leave a Reply

