You were the culprit (you wore the gun)


I am getting sick. I took an airborne this morning so maybe it will nip it in the bud, but maybe a little cold will do me a lot of good. When I am sick I sleep. I realized last night for the first time, while feeling sullen and low on the way back from wal-mart (at 1AM) that I should sleep a little more. I always get to feeling so depressed and agnst, and I thought for a long time that there is something really really wrong with me, and although I have my issues to be sure, a lot of what I need is sleep. I realized this when after a pretty much great day I was milling around Arkadelphia (at 1AM) feeling sorry for myself and feeling like everything in my life was wrong. It occured to me to stop and think for a moment about what was going on inside my head. I literally stopped in the isle at walmart and tried to seperate the reality of the situation from what I was FEELING. I realized there is a HUGE discrepencey. I finally saw that if it were not me, but a friend who was thinking all these self indulgent angst thoughts at 1AM after a busy day (started at 6:15AM and didnt let up) I would tell her to go home, take a tylonol and go to bed. I was shocked. Suddenly patterns started to emerge. Yes I am less than happy about being here in Arkadelphia, that isn’t just mood, but a lot of me being just plain less than happy in general is! Averaging 4 hoursof sleep a night and then being literally on the run from 8AM-12PM every day is bound to take it’s toll. I tend to only get really sad at night when I am at home or by myself, when I am coming down. So now I don’t think i will panic so much when I am feeling low. I think I will be better about seperating the moment from the day from now on.
If you ask me that is a pretty good way to start spring break!

Posted in Uncategorized

One thought on “You were the culprit (you wore the gun)

  1. now you know why docs used to say take a tylenol and call me in the morning. life just looks better after sleep. love the blog and so proud of you! jemimah

Leave a Reply

